KATHMANDU, April 7: The Election Commission (EC) has decided to complete the distribution of voting ID cards before May 10, three days before the election day (May 14).

JUMLA, April 6: After much criticism, the political parties in Jumla have assured that they will no longer be using teachers and children in their poll campaigns.

KATHMANDU, April 6: The Election Commission (EC) is to start printing the ballot papers for Province 2 from Friday even as the government is still negotiating with the agitating Madhes-centric parties to bring them on board the election process.

KATHMANDU, April 6: Chief Election Commissioner Dr Ayodhi Prasad Yadav has urged the government to reach to a concrete decision as soon as possible on the problem that has been voiced in the Madhes regarding the election.

PARSA, April 6: Addressing a press conference organized by Parsa Chapter  of Nepal Press Union , NC leader Dr Shekhar Koirala has said holding the local polls without the participation of Madesh-based parties would propel the country toward ethnic violence.

KATHMANDU, April 6: With the much-awaited local polls now just 38 days away, leaders of big political parties in the hilly districts of Koshi have intensified their efforts to win candidacies from their respective parties.

KATHMANDU, April 6: Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has come up with a election campaign guideline to intensify its systematic polls publicity across the country.

KATHMANDU, April 5: Under pressure from the government, the Election Commission (EC) on Wednesday relaxed the election code of conduct, allowing government ministers to participate in poll campaigns  organized by their respective parties.

KATHMANDU, April 4: Altogether 143 third-gender people are registered to vote in the upcoming local level elections across the country.

KATHMANDU, April 3: The Election Commission has finalized the number of voters for the upcoming local level elections and said 14,054,482 eligible Nepali citizens are registered with the election body. As per the voter list finalized by the election body, Morang district has the highest number of registered voters while Manang has the lowest number.