NC clinches mayoral post in Madhya Nepal Municipality

May 17, 2017 14:16 PM

BESHISAHAR (Lamjung), May 17: Nepali Congress (NC)'s Ramesh Kumar Pandey has emerged victorious as the mayor with 5,968 votes under his belt at Madhya Nepal Municipality in Lamjung district. 

Pandey edged his closest contender CPN (Maoist Centre)'s Mohan Hari Poudel who secured 4,547 votes. Pandey is the President of the Nepal Tarun Dal, a youth wing of the NC, for Lamjung chapter. 

Similarly, CPN-UML candidate Raj Kumar Shrestha secured 5,566 votes to become the Deputy Mayor at the same municipality. His closest competitor Sita Shahi of NC secured 5,332. 

Likewise, NC's Chandramani Poudel has been elected Chairperson of Madhya Nepal Municipality Ward No 1, NC's Padam Bahadur Thapa of Ward No 2, UML's Netra Bahadur Basnet of Ward No 3, UML's Nirmal Gautam of Ward No 4 and NC's Bal Kumar Joshi of Ward No 5. 

CPN-MC's Bishnu Bhakta Poudel won as the Chairperson for the Ward No 6, NC's Gagan Ghimire for 7, UML's Amrit Tamang for 8, UML's Surya Bahadur Kunwar for 9 and NC's Ram Chandra Bhandari for 10. RSS 

Leave A Comment